FRANÇAIS
Download [pdf] EN - The contract with the artists - sabl (2021)
[pdf] FR - Le contrat avec les artistes - sabl (2021)

The sabl is a www art space.
Visitors can access the space via internet, thanks to the transmission of images from surveillance cameras placed in the physical space. The physical space is not accessible for the public. The surveillance cameras film continuously, 24 hours a day.
The artists have the space for a certain period of time. During this time, the space belongs to them. The artists use the space and their time as they wish as long as the contract signed between the artist and the place is respected. The contract is available in the "Download" section.

"sable" is the french word for "sand".
the sabl, the hourglass, the passing time, the sand without e, the sabl, something is missing, yes it is true or not, no it is the question, what is missing, how do we fill the void, the sabl is that, it is the flow of the sand but the flow and the language is in progress, time moves on, we are there, not at "s", not at "sa", not at "sab", we are at "sabl" and not yet and never at "sable", the sabl without e, it is the sand that flows, the sabl in movement, the smoke screen, the "sabl".
The grain of the video surveillance image, always in motion.

ENGLISH
Télécharger [pdf] EN - The contract with the artists - sabl (2021)
[pdf] FR - Le contrat avec les artistes - sabl (2021)

Le sabl est un espace d’art www.
Les visiteurs peuvent accéder au lieu via internet, grâce à la transmission des images des caméras de surveillance disposées dans l’espace physique. L'espace physique n'est pas accessible au public. Les caméras de surveillance filment de manière continue, 24h/24h.
Les artistes disposent du lieu pendant un certain temps. Pendant ce temps-là, l’espace leur appartient. Les artistes usent de l’espace et de leurs temps comme ils en ont envie tant que le contrat signé entre l’artiste et le lieu est respecté. Le contrat est disponible dans la rubrique "Télécharger".

le sabl, le sablier, le temps qui passe, le sable sans e, le sabl, il manque quelque chose, oui c’est vrai ou bien, non c’est bien la question, qu’est-ce qui manque, comment on rem- plit le vide, le sabl c’est ça, c’est l’écoulement du sable mais l’écoulement et le language est en cours, le temps avance, on en est là, pas à « s », pas à « sa », pas à « sab », on en est à « sabl » et pas encore et jamais à « sable », le sabl sans e, c’est le sable qui s’écoule, le sable en mouvement, l’écran de fumée, le « sabl ».
Le grain de l’image de la vidéosurveillance, toujours en mouvement.